The ICCS Promotes and Supports Research & Education for

Canadian Studies

Serving Canadian Studies since 1981

The International Council for Canadian Studies

About ICCS

The International Council for Canadian Studies (ICCS), founded in 1981, is a not-for-profit organization composed of 23 member associations and 5 associate members in thirty-nine countries, dedicated to the promotion and support of research, education and publication in all fields of Canadian Studies around the world.

The ICCS is governed by a Board of Directors and an elected three-member Executive Committee. The Board of Directors, which meets at least once a year, is responsible for planning and establishing the general directions and policies of the ICCS.

Executive Committee and Board of Directors

Prof. Dr. Kerstin Knopf

North American and Postcolonial Literary and Cultural Studies
Universität Bremen
FB 10 Sprach- und Literaturwissenschaften
Bibliothekstr. 1, GW 2, B 3120
28359 Bremen, Germany

Jane Koustas

President Elect
Professor of French
Modern Languages, Literature and Cultures
Brock University
St. Catherines, Ontario, L2S 3A

John Maher

Chair of the Centre for Newfoundland and Labrador Studies
Department of Accounting and Economics,
Waterford Institute of Technology,

Eileen Wong

ICCS Coordinator
Kaneff Tower, York University,
Robarts Centre
Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Join our Network of Emerging Scholars
The new International Network for Emerging Scholars in Canadian Studies (RIJEC/ INES-Canada) is an initiative first started in 2021 by the Emerging Scholars Forum (NWF) of the Association for Canadian Studies in German-Speaking Countries (GKS).

ICCS Annual General Meeting (AGM)

June 9, 2023 at York University, Keele campus, Kaneff Tower.

ICCS Awards Ceremony

June 9, 2023 at York University, Keele campus, Kaneff Tower.

International Council for Canadian Studies

c/o Robarts Centre for Canadian Studies, York University
723 Kaneff Tower
4700 Keele Street
Toronto, Ontario M3J 1P3, Canada