FAC
Skip over navigation bars to content Go to left navigation
Français Contact us Help Canada Site
ICCS Bibliographies Core Collection Foreign Canadiana ICCS Home FAC Home
CSIIP Logo

In order to assist in the identification of titles for the creation and development of core Canadian Studies collections abroad, the ICCS provides two useful tools -- a PDF version of its invaluable printed bibliography, Canada: A Reader’s Guide, 2nd edition (2000) by J. André Senécal, and a selection of more recent titles searachable through an online database.

This online database contains references to some 500 recently published titles selected to reflect those books most useful in building a core Canadiana collection that covers a broad range of subject areas.  The database includes literary criticism. Literary works are not included.

The database is searchable by:

  • broad subject category  
  • keyword [title, series, English and French subject headings]
  • author
  • type of publication [monograph, textbook, serial]

When searching, include any diacritical marks:
e.g. littérature, identité, Carrière, Trépannier
Truncation will broaden a search:
e.g. Type politi to find “politics” “political” “politique” etc.
Entries in the database include imprint information (place of publication, publisher, date, pagination, ISBN, price) as well as a brief description of the title, taken from the publisher’s catalogue.  Descriptions will be in English or in French, depending on the language of the publication.

Additional titles, including literary works, can also be found through the online catalogues of the Association for the Export of Canadian Books (AECB) , Northwest Passages: Canadian Literature Online,  and the databases of the Association International des Études Québécoises (AIEQ)

 




Updated: 2006-05-08 Back to top

FAC
Skip over navigation bars to content Go to left navigation
English Contactez-nous Aide Canada Site
Bibliograpies du CIEC Collection de base Documents canadiens étrangères Accueil CIEC Accueil AEC
CSIIP Logo

Afin d’aider à identifier les titres pour la création et le développement des collections d’études canadiennes de base à l’étranger, le CIEC fournit deux outils utiles : une version en PDF de son inestimable bibliographie imprimée, Canada : introduction bibliographique, 2e édition (2000) par J. André Senécal, et une sélection de titres plus récents consultables au moyen d’une base de données en ligne.

Cette base de données en ligne contient une bibliographie de quelque 500 titres publiés récemment qui ont été choisis parce qu’ils représentent les ouvrages les plus utiles pour l’établissement d’une collection de base Canadiana portant sur une gamme étendue de domaines. La base de données comprend des critiques littéraires, mais non des ouvrages littéraires. 

Il est possible de consulter la base de données selon :

  • la catégorie de sujet générale
  • le mot clé [titre, séries, mot-matière anglais ou français]
  • l’auteur
  • le genre de publication [monographie, manuel, publication en série]
 

Incluez les marques diacritiques 
Exemples: littérature, identité, Carrière, Trépannier

Tronquez pour élargir la recherche. 
Exemple: Tapez politi pour trouver “politics” “political” “politique” etc

Les entrées dans la base de données comprennent des références de publication (lieu de publication, éditeur, date, pages, ISBN, prix) ainsi qu’une brève description du titre, qui provient du catalogue de l’éditeur. Les descriptions sont en anglais ou en français selon la langue de publication. 

On peut trouver d’autres titres, y compris des ouvrages littéraires, au moyen des catalogues en ligne de l’Association pour l'exportation du livre canadien (AELC); de Northwest Passages : Canadian Literature Online, et des bases de données de l’Association internationale des études québécoises (AIEQ)




Mise à jour: 2006-05-08 Back to top Avis Importants